Email us [email protected]




Art Programme 2020

The Yearly Programme consists of:

Monday afternoon painting meetings: 1pm-4pm at Birchfield Community Hall. Prospective members are welcome as guests for their first 3 meetings. Members, prospective members and guests pay £2 per session which includes tea and biscuits.

Demonstrations:

Four Monday afternoon demonstrations are held from 1-4pm at Birchfield Hall.

Workshops:

Saturday all day workshops with tuition from a visiting artist are held at Birchfield Community Hall, Yeovil, BA21 5RL for members only: Cost £20.00.

Exhibitions:

Our Spring exhibition is held in the Gallery at the Octagon Theatre and in the Autumn at Yeovil Library.

Membership is renewable in January each year

Annual Membership Fee:

  • £24 for adults
  • £35 for a family
  • £10 for a junior or a student

Members receive a membership card which can be presented for discounts at:

  • The Little Art Shoppe, Sherborne
  • Frank Herring and Son, Dorchester
  • SAA reduced rate art materials 

 

The General Data Protection Regulation 2018

The Data Protection Act 1998 has been incorporated in the above act and is designed to ensure that personal data about living individuals is handled properly by organisations and not released to third parties without their permission.

Yeovil Art Group complies with current legislation.

Full details on request.

Exhibitions

20th May - 29th June at the Octagon Theatre

Library dates to be arranged.

March at the Yeovil Innovation Centre.

Year 2020

Monday 20th January Monday 2pm to 4pm – Jenny Newman (critique)

Saturday 7th March - Tim Wilmot – Watercolour seascape (workshop)

Monday 20th April - Colin Brown – Street Scene Acrylic  (Demo)

Monday 18th May - Marilyn Allis - Vibrant Acrylics (Demo)

Saturday 13th June - Roy Lang – Oil Seascapes (Workshop)

Monday 29th June - David Wilcox - Dancers in watercolour (Demo)

August Break - Plein air venue to be arranged

Thursday 3rd September- Annual outing to Dyrham park

Monday 7th September – Anita Law – Water colour landscape (Demo)

Saturday 19th September - Paul Weaver - Acrylics (Workshop)

Saturday 10th October – Nicky Clarke – Water colour (Workshop)

Saturday 14th November – Mike Skidmore - Still life oil (Workshop)

Monday 7th December - AGM Christmas Party 2pm at Birchfield Hall

Monday 14th December - Christmas lunch –12.00 midday at Red House